10 public holidays in 2021

Photo: FILE

Ten public holidays have been gazetted for 2021. 

New Year’s Day will be on Friday, 1 January. 

Good Friday will fall on Friday, April 2 while Easter Saturday is on April 3 and Easter Monday will be celebrated on 5 April, 2021.

 Constitution Day public holiday will be on Tuesday, 7 September, 2021.

 The Fiji Day public holiday will be on Sunday, 10 October next  year.

 Monday, 18 October will be a public holiday for  Prophet Mohammed’s while Diwali will be celebrated on Thursday, 4 November, 2021.

 Christmas public holiday will be on Monday, 27 December while Boxing Day will be marked on Tuesday, 28 December, 2021.

More Stories