List of 2022 FIPRA Awards winners

The Yanu Boyz - winner of the Most Popular Music video at the 2022 FIPRA Awards held at the GPH in Suva tonight - Saturday, October 1, 2022. Picture: FIJI TIMES ONLINE/SCREENGRAB

Local musicians, artists and composers were celebrated at the 2022 FIPRA Music Awards tonight at the Grand Pacific Hotel in Suva.

Here is the list of winners:

Best iTaukei Song: Tei Sa Kadre – Voqa Kei Munia and composed by Josateki Wainiqolo

Best Hindi Song: Mere Maal (6th award won by Ra V the surgeon)

Best English Song: I’ll Think Of You by Josa – composed by Josateki Nailati

Best Gospel Song: Biliraki by Pojee – composed by Steven Vereakula

Best Hip Hop song: Bonita

Best Recording Engineer: Adriu Saranuku

Outstanding Service to Fijian Community: Ethan Naidu

International Achievement: Sumeet Tappoo

Hall of Fame: Vivita Devo

Most popular song: Ciqomi Au – Cagi ni Delaiyatova also composed by Ledua Cakacaka

Most popular music video: Noqu Dina – Yanu Boyz

Best New Artist: Voqa kei Munia

More Stories